• REISE-UPDATE: Wir haben geöffnet! Programmwiedereröffnung Updates und Antworten auf Ihre Fragen zu COVID-19 und unsere flexiblen Buchungsrichtlinien.

Überblick

Seien Sie ein Freiwilliger für das Wildlife & Penguin Rescue Program in Tasmanien und erleben Sie, wie gut es ist, inmitten der Natur zu leben, während Sie die entzückenden Tiere schützen und pflegen. Wenn Sie schon immer mal naturverbundene Zeit verbringen und sich aktiv für den Artenschutz engagieren wollten, dann ist jetzt die beste Zeit dafür.

Du arbeitest im Pademelon Park, einer gemeinnützigen Organisation an der Küste Tasmaniens. In Zusammenarbeit mit den Gründern Vicki und Geoff werden Sie an der Rettung und Rehabilitation der kranken, verletzten und verwaisten einheimischen australischen Wildtiere beteiligt sein und sie wieder gesund pflegen, damit sie wieder in die natürliche Umgebung zurückkehren können.

Dies wäre eine großartige Gelegenheit für Studenten der Veterinärmedizin, die nach sinnvoller internationaler Arbeitserfahrung suchen.Ihr Beitrag ist enorm, da der Fütterungsplan der Tiere voll ist und das Tierheim Leihmütter (Freiwillige) benötigt, um die Babys zu füttern und sich um sie zu kümmern. Tiere brauchen jeden Tag Bewegung, damit sie stark und widerstandsfähig werden
Gründe erfordern ständige Aufmerksamkeit.

In der Vergangenheit hatten Freiwillige die Befriedigung, dazu beizutragen, das Leben der Tiere positiv zu verändern, und dabei neue Fähigkeiten, Kenntnisse und Selbstvertrauen zu erwerben. Also, worauf wartest Du? Ganz gleich, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem sinnvollen Gap-Year-Programm sind oder einfach nur Lust haben, den Tieren auf Ihrer nächsten Solo-Reise zu dienen – wir freuen uns, Sie an Bord zu haben.

Jetzt bewerben Jetzt anfragen

Programmanforderungen

Freiwillige Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten

Als Freiwilliger für dieses Programm können Ihre täglichen Aktivitäten aus Folgendem bestehen:

  • Flaschenfütterung aller Jungtiere
  • Jungtiere nach dem Füttern zur Toilette bringen (bitte wenden Sie sich an den Besitzer des Tierheims, wenn Ihnen diese Aufgabe unangenehm ist, da sie ordnungsgemäß durchgeführt werden muss)
  • Jungtiere trainieren
  • Unterstützung bei Notrufen
  • Reinigung von Tiergehegen
  • Tiergehege bauen / reparieren
  • Das Gelände sauber und ordentlich halten
  • Saubere und ordentliche Unterbringung der Freiwilligen
  • Kompostierung
  • Kümmern um die Hühner
  • Lebensmittel einkaufen usw

Andere Aktivitäten umfassen das Einfangen verletzter Wildtiere, das Reinigen von Käfigen und Gehegen, das Bereitstellen von Anreicherung, das Ernten/Sammeln von Futter für die Tiere, die Wiederherstellung der Umgebung (nachdem Wombats freigelassen wurden), das Halten eines Tieres während einer medizinischen Untersuchung (Training gegeben), das Helfen beim Fangen eines Wombats oder ein Wallaby (Training gegeben), Wäscheservice und Baumpflanzung.

Freiwillige kompostieren und gärtnern normalerweise, um die Tiere in Obhut zu ernähren, und kümmern sich um den Gemüsegarten, von dem die Freiwilligen essen können. Es werden Hähnchen gefüttert, getränkt und Eier gesammelt und es gibt die Entladung von Pelletslieferungen (20-kg-Säcke alle 6 Wochen).

Zeitplan der Freiwilligenarbeit

Der vorläufige tägliche Arbeitsplan für die Freiwilligen sieht wie folgt aus. Auch das kann variieren.

6:00 Uhr – Ihr Tag würde früh beginnen und Sie müssen die jüngeren Tiere mit der Flasche füttern und Aufgaben bis etwa 8:00 Uhr erledigen.
8:00 Uhr – Zeit für das Frühstück, und dann absolvieren die Freiwilligen weitere Flaschenrunden, genießen eine Kaffeepause und arbeiten bis zum Mittagessen.
15:00 Uhr – Sie können Ihre Arbeit beenden und sich entspannen.

Leben

Program Cost

Please Note: -An application fee of $199 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment. (A 4% international banking fee is charged at the time of payment)

Wofür zahlen Sie?

  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

Was ist NICHT enthalten?

Programm Termine

Months 2022
January 04111825
February 01081522
March 0108152229
April 05121926
May 0310172431
June 07142128
July 05121926
August 0209162330
September 06132027
October 04111825
November 0108152229
December 06132027

Verfügbar Füllen Schnell Nicht verfügbar Vergangenheit Datum

 

 

FAQ's

Häufig gestellte Fragen Anwendung und Programmdetails

Da wir in unseren Programmen nur begrenzte Plätze zur Verfügung haben und wir nach dem Prinzip „Wer zuerst kommt, mahlt zuerst“ vergeben, wird empfohlen, dass potenzielle Freiwillige ihre Programme rechtzeitig buchen, um bestätigte Plätze zu erhalten. Sie können Ihren Platz buchen, indem Sie das Anmeldeformular online ausfüllen und die Anmeldegebühr von 250 $ + Bankgebühren bezahlen. Sie können Ihre Programmgebühr später und auch in Raten bezahlen, die vollständige Zahlung sollte jedoch 45 Tage vor Programmbeginn erfolgen. Wenn Sie sich in einer Gruppe ehrenamtlich engagieren, können Sie auch ein Gruppenantragsformular ausfüllen.

Nachdem Sie Ihre Bewerbung abgeschlossen haben, wird Ihr personalisiertes „Mein Konto“ aktiviert. Sie müssen Ihren Lebenslauf zusammen mit Ihrem Foto hochladen. Unser Backend-Team und die Vermittlungsseite benötigen etwa 10-12 Tage, um Ihre Bewerbung zu prüfen. Nachdem wir Ihren Lebenslauf und Ihre Dokumente überprüft haben, wird Ihre Buchung bestätigt und die Buchungsbestätigung in Ihrem „Mein Konto“ aktualisiert. Einige Projekte erfordern eine obligatorische Überprüfung des kriminellen Hintergrunds, und dies wird in den Projektinformationen Ihres Programms erwähnt. Die Genehmigung Ihres Antrags hängt von Ihrer Qualifikation und den Zulassungskriterien für das jeweilige Projekt ab.

Gibt es irgendwelche notwendigen Voraussetzungen, um an den australischen Freiwilligenprogrammen teilnehmen zu können?
Nachfolgend sind die notwendigen Voraussetzungen für die Teilnahme an den australischen Freiwilligenprojekten aufgeführt:
– Das Mindestalter für die Freiwilligen beträgt 18 Jahre und darüber.
– Sie müssen offen und flexibel sein, um in einer neuen und anderen Umgebung zu arbeiten.
– Der Freiwillige sollte Energie und Enthusiasmus mitbringen, um etwas zu bewegen.
– Der Teilnehmer muss bei guter Gesundheit sein.

Wir ermutigen unsere Teilnehmer, sich freiwillig in einer Gruppe zu engagieren. Wir achten besonders darauf, Ihnen einen Praktikumsplatz anzubieten und passen auch Ihre Reiseroute an, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie genau das bekommen, wonach Sie suchen. Außerdem können wir spezielle Gruppenprogramme für Gruppen ab 5 Personen entwerfen. Unsere Programme sind so konzipiert, dass sie sicher und erschwinglich sind und den Freiwilligen eine großartige Gruppenerfahrung bieten.
In unserer mehr als 12-jährigen Erfahrung haben wir Freiwilligenprogramme für Studentengruppen – College-Gruppen, Universitätsgruppen, Highschool-Gruppen, Gruppen von Familien, Gruppen von Paaren sowie eine Gruppe von Kollegen – ermöglicht und unterstützt.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Seite Freiwilligenarbeit in Gruppen .

Volunteering Solutions vermittelt Freiwilligenarbeit in verschiedenen Städten Australiens. Die Präferenz der Stadt sollte im Bewerbungsformular angegeben werden. Die verfügbaren Programmorte sind:

  • Steinhaufen
  • Ländliches Gladstone
  • Yackandandah

Ja – viele Freiwillige entscheiden sich dafür, Buchungen von zwei oder mehr Startorten aus vorzunehmen. Wenn Sie diese Option wählen, müssen Sie Ihre eigene Fahrt zwischen den Startorten organisieren und bezahlen. Sie sollten entweder eine Woche zwischen Ihren Buchungen liegen lassen oder sich am Montagmorgen an Ihrem neuen Startort wieder anschließen, da wir keine Freiwilligen aufnehmen können, die am Wochenende ankommen.

Wie viel Kontakt die Freiwilligen mit den Tieren haben, hängt vom Projekt ab. Einige sind sehr praktisch und andere haben nur begrenzten Kontakt.

Alle Freiwilligen müssen an den nächstgelegenen Flughäfen an ihrem bevorzugten Standort in Adelaide, Brisbane, Cairns, Canberra, Darwin, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney ankommen. Die australischen Programme befinden sich in der Nähe der Flughäfen Melbourne, Sydney, Gladstone und Cairns.

Wenn Sie planen, während Ihrer Reise für mehrere Programme zu kommen, müssen Sie die Anmeldegebühren nur einmal bezahlen. Ihre Bewerbungsgebühr gilt für ein Jahr (ab Bewerbungsdatum). Sie müssen die Anmeldegebühren nicht erneut bezahlen, wenn Sie innerhalb des genannten Zeitraums kommen. Wenn Sie sich entscheiden, in mehreren Ländern an separaten Programmen teilzunehmen, müssen Sie separate Bewerbungen ausfüllen.

Ja, wir stellen Ihnen das Zertifikat nach erfolgreichem Abschluss Ihres Programms aus. Das Zertifikat wird auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt.

Flüge und Visa

Freiwillige, die nach Australien reisen, benötigen ein gültiges Visum. Wir stellen Ihnen die notwendigen Belege für die Bearbeitung Ihres VISA-Antrags zur Verfügung.
Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie, nachdem Sie ein bei Volunteering Solutions registrierter Teilnehmer geworden sind.

Alle großen Städte in Australien haben Verbindungen zu allen großen Fluggesellschaften auf der ganzen Welt. Die empfohlenen Fluggesellschaften sind:
QANTAS Airways
British Airways
Thai Airways
Emirate
Malaysische Fluggesellschaften
Singapore Airlines
Luft Asien

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Australien ist ein touristenfreundliches Reiseziel. Das Land empfängt Sie mit offenen Armen. Sie müssen jedoch Ihre Umsicht walten lassen, um dem Schaden aus dem Weg zu gehen. Bleiben Sie zum Beispiel in einer Gruppe oder mit den anderen Freiwilligen, besonders wenn Sie in die Bar gehen oder etwas trinken gehen möchten. Informieren Sie Ihren Koordinator, wenn Sie vorhaben, die Stadt alleine zu erkunden, und bewahren Sie Ihre Notfallkontaktdaten immer bei sich auf. Ihre Broschüre vor der Abreise ist eine gute Informationsquelle für Sie und Sie müssen diese sorgfältig lesen.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, vor Ihrer Reise nach Australien Ihren Arzt oder Reisemediziner zu konsultieren.
Generell werden folgende Impfungen für Reisende nach Australien empfohlen:
– Gelbfieber (Erforderlich bei Einreise aus einem YFV-infizierten Land)
– Hepatitis A und B
– Typhus

Ja, für alle Teilnehmer ist der Abschluss einer Reisekrankenversicherung obligatorisch. Freiwillige haben die Möglichkeit, eine Reise- und Krankenversicherung gegen einen geringen Aufpreis bei Volunteering Solutions abzuschließen. Um unseren Teilnehmern die beste Option zu bieten, bieten wir in Zusammenarbeit mit einem führenden Versicherungsanbieter einen umfassenden Versicherungsschutz an.

Eine Verbindung mit der Vergangenheit Volunteers

Wir ermutigen Freiwillige, sich mit ehemaligen Programmteilnehmern von Volunteering Solutions Australia und anderen Programmteilnehmern, die an unseren Projekten teilnehmen, in Verbindung zu setzen. Es wird empfohlen, der Facebook-Seite oder Facebook-Gruppe von Volunteering Solutions beizutreten, um sich mit anderen Teilnehmern zu vernetzen.

Um Alumni-Interviews früherer Teilnehmer zu lesen, besuchen Sie den Abschnitt Meet a Volunteer auf unserer Website.

Unterkunft und Wohnen

Die Unterbringung variiert je nach Projektstandort. Zu den typischen Unterkünften gehören Freiwilligenhäuser, Wohnwagen, Herbergen und Schlafbaracken. Freiwilligen wird eine Unterkunft auf Sharing-Basis zugeteilt.

Ja, aber Sie müssen uns im Voraus informieren und auch etwaige Ernährungsbedürfnisse in Ihrem Antragsformular erwähnen.

Ihre Programmgebühr deckt Ihre Unterkunft, Verpflegung und Unterstützung vor Ort ab. Sie müssen Ihre persönlichen Ausgaben wie Nahverkehr, Telefon, Internet, Einkäufe, Wochenendausflüge usw.
Sie sollten jedoch ungefähr 70-80 USD pro Woche für Ihre grundlegenden persönlichen Ausgaben mit sich führen. Dieser Betrag kann variieren und Sie benötigen einen höheren Betrag, wenn Sie am Wochenende Sightseeing-Touren unternehmen.

Andere Programme in Australien

Hast du eine Frage? Schreib uns



Close

Change Country?

Looks like you're from United Kingdom/Europe. Visit our UK/Europe Website for a better viewing experience and to view prices in GBP.

• TRAVEL UPDATE: We're open! Program reopening updates and answers to your questions about COVID-19 and our flexible booking policy.

Overview

Be a volunteer for the Wildlife & Penguin Rescue Program in Tasmania and experience the goodness of living amidst nature, while protecting and nurturing the adorable animals. If you've always wanted to spend some time close to nature and actively get engaged with wildlife conservation, then now is the best time for that.

You'll be working at the Pademelon Park which is a non-profit organization in coastal Tasmania. Working with the founders,  Vicki and Geoff, you'll be engaged in rescuing and rehabilitating the sick, injured and orphaned native Australian wildlife and nurture them back to health so that they may be returned to the natural environment.

This would be a great opportunity for Veterinary students who are looking for meaningful international work experience. Your contribution is enormous as the feeding schedule of the animals is a busy one, and the shelter needs surrogate mums (volunteers) to provide food for the babies and care for them. Animals need exercising every day so they may become strong and resilient and
grounds require constant attention.

Previously, volunteers have had the satisfaction of helping to make a positive difference to the lives of the animals, and in the process, gain new skills, knowledge, and confidence. So what are you waiting for? No matter whether you are looking for a meaningful gap year program or just keen to serve the animals on your next solo trip - we'll be happy to have you on board.

Apply Now Enquire Now

Program Requirements

Volunteers must be 18 years or older at the time of joining the project. You need to have an open mind and a flexible attitude for working in a new and different environment. The volunteer should bring energy and enthusiasm to make a difference. Participants must be fit and healthy at the time of joining the program. Every volunteer is required to show proof of Tetanus vaccination prior to joining the program. The program is suitable for those with a keen interest in animal and wildlife conservation. However, the program is open to all and you do not need the necessary qualifications to join the program. Participants should be prepared to work outdoors and should be fit and healthy.

Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

As a volunteer for this program, your daily activities may consist of:

  • Bottle feeding all young animals
  • Toileting young animals after feeds (please see the shelter owner if you are uncomfortable with this task as it must be done properly)
  • Exercising young animals
  • Assisting in rescue calls
  • Cleaning animal enclosures
  • Building / repairing animal enclosures
  • Keeping the grounds clean and tidy
  • Keeping the volunteer accommodation clean and tidy
  • Composting
  • Caring for the chickens
  • Food shopping etc

Other activities include capturing injured wildlife, cleaning cages & enclosures, providing enrichment, harvesting/collecting food for the animals, environment re-establishment (after wombats are released), holding an animal during a medical examination (training given), helping catch a wombat or a wallaby (training given), laundry duties and tree planting.

Volunteers usually compost and garden to provide food for the animals in care as well as care for the vegetable garden, which the volunteers can eat from. Chooks are fed, watered and eggs collected and there is the unloading of bulk pellet deliveries (20 kg sacks every 6 weeks).

Volunteer Work Schedule

The tentative daily work schedule for the volunteers is as follows. This can vary as well.

6 AM - Your day would start early and you'll have to bottle feed the younger animals and complete tasks until approximately 8 AM.
8 AM - Time for breakfast, and then, volunteers complete more bottle rounds, enjoy a coffee break and work until lunch.
3 PM - you can wrap up work and be free to chill & relax.

Living

Arrival Info

The Project is located in Bicheno, Tasmania, 185 km north-east of Hobart. Volunteers need to arrive in Hobart and then take a bus to Bicheno.

Volunteers are picked up by a staff member and transferred to the project. Once you arrive, you are introduced to the staff, other volunteers, shown to your room and given some time to settle in, relax and acclimatize. 

Orientation

Volunteers will be oriented and guided about the work to do. The first week involves lots of on the job training as each volunteer learns the different tasks involved in caring for the animals and the different jobs that need to be carried out to support the animals and the maintenance of the project. 

Accommodation

Accommodation is in a shared cabin with a kitchenette and bathroom. There is a place for your personal belongings and space for your bags.

Meals

Volunteers are provided with all the supplies for the meals but they prepare and cook their meals in their private kitchenette. The project has its own chooks onsite, therefore volunteers are welcome to fresh organic eggs. Volunteers can go into town to purchase snacks and drinks for themselves, whenever they want to.

Program Cost

Please Note: -An application fee of $199 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment. (A 4% international banking fee is charged at the time of payment)

What are you Paying for?

  • Pre-departure support
  • Project Information Pack
  • Return transfers from the local town to the project
  • On the job training
  • Accommodation
  • Meals
  • 24-hour in-country support
  • 24-hour emergency phone
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Flights
  • Return transfers from the airport to the local town
  • Travel Insurance
  • Personal Spending
  • Visas

Program Dates

Months 2021 2022
January 05121926 04111825
February 02091623 01081522
March 0209162330 0108152229
April 06132027 05121926
May 04111825 0310172431
June 0108152229 07142128
July 06132027 05121926
August 0310172431 0209162330
September 07142128 06132027
October 05121926 04111825
November 0209162330 0108152229
December 071421 06132027

Available Filling Fast Not Available Past Date

 

 

FAQ's

FAQ's Application and Program Details

As we have limited spots available in our programs and we facilitate on ‘first come first serve’ basis, it is recommended that potential volunteers book their programs well in advance to get confirmed placements. You can book your slot by filling out the application form online and pay the application fee of $250 + bank charges. You can pay your program fee later and also, in installments, however,  the complete payment should be made 45 days prior to the starting date of the program.  If you are volunteering in a group, you can also fill a group application form.

After you complete your application, your personalized ‘My Account’ will be activated. You will need to upload your CV/Resume along with your photo in the same. Our backend team and the placement site takes around 10-12 days to review your application. After we review your CV and documents, your booking is confirmed and booking confirmation is updated in your ‘My Account’. Some projects need a mandatory criminal background check and the same is mentioned in the project info of your program. Approval of your application depends on your qualification and eligibility criteria for each project.
 
Are there any necessary requirements to participate in the Australian volunteer programs?
Below are the necessary requirements to participate in the Australian volunteer projects :
– The minimum age requirement for the volunteers is 18 years and above.
– Need to have an open mind and flexible attitude for working in a new and different environment.
– The volunteer should bring energy and enthusiasm to make a difference.
– Participant must be in good health.

We encourage our participants to volunteer in a group. We take special care in providing you a placement and also customize your itinerary to make sure you get exactly what you are looking for. Also, we can design special group programs for groups of 5 or more. Our programs are designed to be safe, affordable and offer a great group volunteering experience to the volunteers.
In our experience of more than 12+ years, we have enabled and facilitated volunteer program placements for student groups- college groups, university groups, high school groups, group of families, group of couples as well as a group of colleagues.

Visit Group Volunteering page for more information.

Volunteering Solutions provides placement to volunteers in different cities of Australia. The preference of the city should be specified in the application form. The available program locations are:

  • Cairns
  • Rural Gladstone
  • Yackandandah

 

Yes – many volunteers choose to make bookings from two or more starting locations. If you choose this option, you’ll need to arrange and pay for your own travel between starting locations. You should either leave a week in between your bookings, or arrange to rejoin at your new starting location on Monday morning as we cannot accommodate volunteers arriving on weekends.

The amount of contact volunteers have with the animals is dependent upon the project. Some are very hands on and others have limited contact.

All volunteers are required to arrive at the nearest airports at their preferred location in Adelaide, Brisbane, Cairns, Canberra, Darwin, Melbourne, Perth, Sydney. The Australian programs are located near Melbourne, Sydney, Gladstone and Cairns Airports.

If you are planning to come for multiple programs in your trip, you will have to pay the application fees just once. Your application fees is valid for a year's time (from the date of application). You will not have to pay the application fees again if you come within the mentioned time frame. If you decide to volunteer in separate programs in multiple countries, you will need to fill separate applications.

Yes, we will provide you with the Certificate after successful completion of your program. The certificate is provided on request.

Flights and Visa
Volunteers traveling to Australia need to have a valid visa. We provide with the necessary supporting documents for your VISA application processing.
More information shall be provided after you become a Volunteering Solutions enrolled participant.
All the major cities in Australia have connectivity with all major airlines around the world. The recommended airlines are : 
QANTAS Airways
British Airways
Thai Airways
Emirates
Malaysian Airlines
Singapore Airlines
Air Asia
Health and Safety
Australia is a tourist friendly destination. The country welcomes you with open arms. However, you have to use your prudence to stay out of the harm’s way. For example, stay in a group or with the fellow volunteers, especially when you want to hit the bar or go grab a drink. Inform your coordinator if you have plans to explore the city alone, keep your emergency contact details always with you. Your pre-departure booklet is a good source of information for you and you must read that diligently.

We recommend you consult your physician or travel doctor before travelling to Australia. 
Generally the following vaccinations are recommended for travellers going to Australia :
– Yellow Fever (Required if travelling from a YFV infected country)
– Hepatitis A and B
– Typhoid

Yes, for all participants it is mandatory to have a travel medical insurance.Volunteers have the option to purchase Travel and Medical Insurance at a nominal extra cost from Volunteering Solutions. To provide the best option to our participants, we offer comprehensive insurance coverage in collaboration with a leading insurance provider. 
Connect with Past Volunteers
We encourage volunteers to get in touch with former Volunteering Solutions Australia program participants and also other program participants joining our projects. You are recommended to join the Volunteering Solutions Facebook Page or Facebook Group to connect with other participants.

To read alumni interviews from past participants, visit the Meet a Volunteer section on our website.
Accommodation and Living

Accommodation will vary according to each project location. Typical accommodation includes volunteer houses, caravans, hostels, and bunkhouses. Volunteers are allotted accommodation on a sharing basis.

Yes, however you must inform us in advance and also mention about any dietary requirement in your application form.

Your program fee covers your Accommodation, Food and In country Support.  You will need to cover your personal expenses, such as local transport, telephone, internet, shopping, weekend trips etc. 
However, you should carry around $70-80 per week for your basic personal expenses. This amount can vary and you would need a higher amount if you go on weekend sightseeing tours.

Plenty of money exchange counters and ATMs are available in Australia. at the airport as well in most Australian cities.

Volunteers work for 3 to 8 hours a day depending on their program. However, volunteers need to be flexible, open-minded and understand that work requirements can change as well on certain occasions. 

 

Other Programs in Australia

Got a Question? Write to us



Close

Change Country?

Looks like you're from United Kingdom/Europe. Visit our UK/Europe Website for a better viewing experience and to view prices in GBP.