contact_support
Freiwilligen-Lehrprogramm in Marokko Rabat
Freiwilligen-Lehrprogramm in Marokko Rabat

Rabat, Morocco

Freiwilligen-Lehrprogramm in Marokko Rabat

Trip Highlights

  • Volunteer work at local schools to teach english or french language to the children who come from poor family backgrounds
  • Help make a significant development in the lives of these underprivileged children
  • Try your hands on various different departments of work to provide support in the best way possible
  • Assist the local staff of the local NGos with policy formation, advocacy, administrative tasks
  • Work on weekdays for the project, weekends are free to explore the country
  • Enjoy some of the most sumptuous cuisines and explore the glittering markets

Overview

Overview

Marokko hat eine der niedrigsten Alphabetisierungsraten der Welt, obwohl die Regierung Kindern unter 15 Jahren kostenlose Bildung gewährt. Freiwillige, die am Englisch-Lehrprogramm in Marokko teilnehmen, werden in der Gemeinde, in NGO- oder öffentlichen Schulen untergebracht, die nicht über die Arbeitskräfte oder Ressourcen verfügen, um den Schülern gute Englisch- oder Französischlehrer zur Verfügung zu stellen. Sie müssen KEIN Arabisch können, um an diesem Programm teilzunehmen. Sie würden Kinder im Alter von 10-16 Jahren mit Grund- bis Mittelstufe in Englisch oder Französisch unterrichten.Die Arbeit im Programm würde es Ihnen ermöglichen, das Bildungssystem in Marokko zu verstehen und gleichzeitig den Kindern zu helfen, die eine bessere Bildung benötigen. Sie sind offen dafür, Mathematik, Kunst und Handwerk zu unterrichten und andere Aktivitäten durchzuführen, während Sie an den Schulen im Rahmen dieses Programms sind.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Freiwillige müssen zum Zeitpunkt der Teilnahme am Projekt 18 Jahre oder älter sein. Die Teilnehmer sollten offen und flexibel sein, um in einer neuen und anderen Umgebung zu arbeiten. Freiwillige müssen flexibel und aufgeschlossen sein. Sie sollten auch proaktiv sein und die Fähigkeit haben, Initiative zu ergreifen. Alle Freiwilligen müssen vor der Teilnahme am Programm einen einwandfreien kriminalpolizeilichen Hintergrundbericht vorlegen.


Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Freiwillige Sprachlehrer sind eine wertvolle Ressource und immer willkommen. Normalerweise arbeiten Freiwillige mit den Lehrkräften zusammen oder leiten sogar den Unterricht, um die Aussprache und die Konversationsfähigkeiten zu verbessern. Freiwillige sind herzlich eingeladen, ihre eigenen Ideen in den Unterricht einzubringen, um das Lernen ansprechender und unterhaltsamer zu gestalten. Eine typische Aufgabenliste der Freiwilligenarbeit für das Englischunterrichtsprogramm in Marokko umfasst:

  • Erstellung von Unterrichtsplänen (wenn möglich)
  • Unterstützung von Lehrern bei der Durchführung von Klassen für Kinder.
  • Mithilfe bei allgemeinen anfallenden Arbeiten (Empfang, Übersetzungen)
  • Prüfungen vorbereiten
  • Hilfe bei der Verbesserung des Wortschatzes der Schüler
  • Umsetzung neuer Ideen und Lehrmethoden (wenn möglich)

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteering Solutions bietet Unterkunft in Marokko bei einer lokalen Gastfamilie oder einem Freiwilligenhaus in Rabat. Der Zeitplan für die Freiwilligen bleibt wie folgt;

  • Sonntag - Ankunft in Rabat
  • Montag - Orientierung + Einführung in das Praktikum (Pendeln + lokales Personal + Kinder +
  • Restaurants usw.). Der örtliche Koordinator wird eine Orientierungssitzung durchführen, die Themenbereiche abdeckt; wie Sicherheit, Kultur, Sprache, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Verhalten, Essen und andere Vorschläge zu Unternehmungen in Marokko.
  • Dienstag bis Fr - Freiwilligenarbeit
  • Frühstück - 08:ab 00:00 Uhr (wird in der Unterkunft bereitgestellt)
  • Abfahrt zum Projekt - 09:00 Uhr
  • Arbeitszeiten im Praktikum - 10:00 bis 17:00 Uhr
  • Mittagessen - ab 12:00 Uhr (Freiwillige müssen das Mittagessen selbst organisieren)
  • Abendessen - ab 20:00 Uhr (wird in der Unterkunft bereitgestellt)

Derselbe Freiwilligenarbeitsplan wird ab der zweiten Woche fortgesetzt
Wochenenden - Frei, um die Stadt zu erkunden und Aktivitäten wie zu unternehmen;
Reisen Sie mit ihren anderen Freiwilligen nach Fez, Marrakesch, Chefchouan Marrakesch oder in die Wüste Merzouga. Erkunden Sie die Weltkulturerbestätten von Rabat wie den Hassan-Turm, die Kasbah Oudaya, Chellah, den Strand, die Souks in der Medina und vieles mehr

Hinweis: Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Zeitplan je nach Projekt, an dem der Freiwillige teilnimmt, variieren kann.


Living

Living

Der Aufenthalt in Rabat ist so gut, wie er nur sein kann. VolSol-Freiwillige haben die Möglichkeit, in einem traditionellen marokkanischen Riad zu leben und die marokkanische Kultur und Küche kennenzulernen.

Flughafentransfer

Freiwillige werden vom Flughafen (in Rabat) oder vom Busbahnhof/Bahnhof in Rabat abgeholt und zu ihrer Unterkunft gebracht. Freiwillige, die in Casablanca ankommen, können vom Flughafen direkt mit dem Zug zum Bahnhof Rabat Ville fahren.

Unterkunft

Freiwillige in Rabat wohnen gemeinsam in einem Freiwilligenhaus, einem traditionellen marokkanischen Riad. Beachten Sie, dass es in der Riad-Unterkunft weder eine Klimaanlage noch einen Ventilator gibt. Die marokkanische Riad-Architektur ist jedoch im Allgemeinen auf ein tropisches Klima ausgelegt. Dicke Wände und ein offener Innenhof sorgen für Belüftung und Kühlung. Das Riad befindet sich in der Medina und alle Freiwilligenprojekte und Sehenswürdigkeiten befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe.

Freiwillige teilen sich oft ein Schlafzimmer mit bis zu 3–4 anderen Teilnehmern des gleichen Geschlechts, abhängig von der Anzahl der Teilnehmer am Programm während des jeweiligen Zeitraums.Die Teilnehmer teilen sich Gemeinschaftsräume und können den Innenhof für Pausen und Mahlzeiten nutzen. In der Unterkunft ist WLAN verfügbar. Die Badezimmer werden gemeinsam genutzt und die Unterkunft verfügt über ein westliches Toilettensystem.

Orientierung

Alle Freiwilligen erhalten bei ihrer Ankunft eine Orientierungs- und Einweisungssitzung. Die Sitzung wird vom lokalen Koordinator geleitet und behandelt wichtige Themen zu Ihrem Programm, Ihren Rollen und Verantwortlichkeiten, Aufgaben, Sicherheitsrichtlinien, Transport, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Kultur und Traditionen sowie grundlegende Verhaltensregeln.

Mahlzeiten

In diesem Projekt werden 2 marokkanische Mahlzeiten (Frühstück und Abendessen) angeboten. Typische Abendessen sind Couscous, Fleisch, Brot, Suppe, Salat, Oliven usw. Das Frühstück besteht normalerweise aus Tee, Kaffee, Brot, Joghurt und Müsli, während das Abendessen ein traditionelles marokkanisches Gericht umfasst. Freiwillige müssen ihr Mittagessen selbst kaufen. Es gibt viele Restaurants in der Medina oder in der Nähe Ihres Projekts. Auswärts essen ist nicht sehr teuer und Sie haben viele Möglichkeiten zur Auswahl.

In Ihrer Freizeit

Unter der Woche streifen die Freiwilligen normalerweise gerne durch die Medina, wo sich das Riad für Freiwillige befindet. Sie werden im Herzen der Altstadt von Rabat untergebracht, die von kleinen, verwinkelten Gassen und traditionellen Märkten geprägt ist. Sie können auch die Moschee Le Tour Hassan besuchen oder das Viertel Kasbah Les Oudaias in Rabat erkunden. An den Wochenenden ziehen die Freiwilligen weiter hinaus, beispielsweise nach Fez, Marrakesch oder in die Wüste.


Dates

Dates

2024

2025

January

07

14

21

28

February

04

11

18

25

March

03

10

17

24

31

April

07

14

21

28

May

05

12

19

26

June

02

09

16

23

30

July

07

14

21

28

August

04

11

18

25

September

01

08

15

22

29

October

06

13

20

27

November

03

10

17

24

December

01

08

15

22

29

January

05

12

19

26

February

02

09

16

23

March

02

09

16

23

30

April

06

13

20

27

May

04

11

18

25

June

01

08

15

22

29

July

06

13

20

27

August

03

10

17

24

31

September

07

14

21

28

October

05

12

19

26

November

02

09

16

23

30

December

07

14

21

28

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

1 Week $440
2 Weeks $650
3 Weeks $810
4 Weeks $1020
5 Weeks $1240
6 Weeks $1450
7 Weeks $1670
8 Weeks $1870
Extra Week $250

Please Note: -An application fee of $229 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment. (A 5% international banking fee is charged at the time of payment)

What are you Paying for?

  • 24-Stunden-Hilfe und Unterstützung durch VS-Mitarbeiter
  • Umfassende Informationen vor der Abreise
  • Abholung vom internationalen Flughafen Rabat oder vom Bahnhof Rabat Ville und Transfer zur Unterkunft
  • Orientierung bei der Ankunft
  • Unterkunft
  • Mahlzeiten
  • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Flugpreis
  • Visum und Verlängerungsgebühr
  • Flughafensteuern
  • Nahverkehr
  • Alle persönlichen Ausgaben

Reviews

Reviews

Jetzt bewerben Enquire Now

Frequently asked questions

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Accommodation and Living

Connect with Past Volunteers

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.

contact_support
Volunteer Teaching Program in Morocco Rabat
Volunteer Teaching Program in Morocco Rabat

Rabat, Morocco

Volunteer Teaching Program in Morocco Rabat

Trip Highlights

  • Volunteer work at local schools to teach english or french language to the children who come from poor family backgrounds
  • Help make a significant development in the lives of these underprivileged children
  • Try your hands on various different departments of work to provide support in the best way possible
  • Assist the local staff of the local NGos with policy formation, advocacy, administrative tasks
  • Work on weekdays for the project, weekends are free to explore the country
  • Enjoy some of the most sumptuous cuisines and explore the glittering markets

Overview

Overview

Morocco has one of the lowest literacy rates in the world, despite the fact that government provides free education to children below 15 years of age. Volunteers joining the Teaching English Program in Morocco are placed in the community, NGO or public schools, which do not have the manpower or resources to provide good English or French teachers to the students. You do NOT need to know Arabic to join this program. You would be teaching children from 10-16 years old with basic to intermediate level of English or French. Working in the program would allow you to understand the education system in Morocco and at the same time help out the children in need of a better education. You are open to teaching Math, art & craft and do other activities while at the schools under this program.


Program Requirements

Program Requirements

Volunteers must be 18 years or older at the time of joining the project. Participants should have an open mind and flexible attitude for working in a new and different environment. Volunteers need to be flexible and open-minded. You should also be proactive and have the ability to take initiative  All volunteers must provide a clean criminal background check report prior to joining the program. 


Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Volunteer Roles & Responsibilities

Language volunteer teachers are a precious resource and always welcome. Usually volunteers work alongside the staff teachers, or even lead the classes in improving the pronunciation and conversational skills. Volunteers are welcome to bring in their own ideas to the classroom as well to make it more engaging and fun to study. A typical list of tasks of volunteer working for the teaching english program in Morocco includes;

  • Preparing lesson plans (if possible)
  • Assisting teachers in conducting classes for children.
  • Helping with general work which comes up (Reception, translations)
  • Preparing tests
  • Helping in improving the vocabulary of the students
  • Implementation of new ideas and teaching methods (if possible)

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteer Work Schedule

Volunteering Solutions provide accommodation in Morocco with a local host family or a volunteer house in Rabat. The schedule for the volunteers remains as follows;

  • Sunday - Arrival at Rabat
  • Monday - Orientation + introduction to the placement (commute + local staff + kids +
  • places to eat, etc.). An orientation session will be conducted by the local coordinator, covering topic areas; such as safety, culture, language, places to visit, behavior, food, and other suggestion over things to do in Morocco.
  • Tuesday to Fri - Volunteer work
  • Breakfast - 08:00 am onwards (provided at the accommodation)
  • Leave for the project - 09:00 am
  • Working hours at the placement - 10:00 am to 05:00 pm
  • Lunch - 12:00 pm onwards (volunteers need to manage lunch on their own)
  • Dinner - 08:00 pm  onwards (provided at the accommodation)

The same volunteer work schedule continues from the second week onwards 
Weekends - Free to explore the city, and do activities such as;
Travel with their other volunteers to Fez, Marrakech, Chefchouan Marrakech or the Merzouga the desert. Explore the world's heritage sites of Rabat such as Hassan Tower, Kasbah Oudaya, Chellah, the beach, the Souks inside the Medina and more

Note: Please note, the schedule may vary depending on the particular project the volunteer is participating on.


Living

Living

Stay in Rabat is as good as it can get, VolSol volunteers get a chance to live with the local host families, experience their culture and cuisines. As far as airport transfers, food and city break trips are concerned, VolSol facilitates those for you.

Airport Transfer

Volunteers are picked up from the airport (in Rabat) or the bus terminal / Train Station in Rabat and are transferred to their home stay accommodations. For those volunteers arriving at Casablanca, you can take the train from the airport to Rabat Ville train station directly.

Accommodation

Volunteers in Rabat stay together in a volunteer house which is a traditional Moroccan riad.Note that there is no air conditioning or fan in the riad accommodation. However, Moroccan riad architecture is generally designed with a tropical climate. Thick walls and an open central courtyard help with ventilation and cooling. The Riad is located in the Medina area and all the volunteer projects and tourist sites are located within close proximity.

Volunteers often share a bedroom with up to 3-4 other participants, of the same gender depending on the number of participants in the program during the given period of time.Participants share common areas, and are welcome to use the courtyard for breaks and meals. Wifi is provided at the accommodation.The bathrooms are shared and the accommodation has a western style toilet system. 

Orientation

All volunteers are given an orientation and briefing on arrival. The session shall be conducted by the local coordinator and shall cover important topics about your program,your roles and responsibilities, things to do, safety guidelines, transportation, places to visit, culture and traditions and basic do’s and dont’s. 

Meals

2 Moroccan meals (Breakfast and dinner) will be provided in this project. Typical dinner meals include Couscous, Meat, Bread, Soup, Salad, Olives etc. Breakfast usually comprises of Tea, Coffee, Bread, Yoghurt and Cereals whereas dinner includes a traditional Moroccan dish.Volunteers need to purchase their own lunch. There are plenty of restaurants in the Medina area or near your project.Eating out is not very expensive and there are plenty of options for you to choose from.

During your Free Time

During the weekdays volunteers usually enjoy roaming around the Medina area where the volunteer Riad is located. You will be located in the heart of the Old quarter area in Rabat which is characterized by small winding alleys and traditional markets. You can visit the Le Tour Hassan mosque or explore the Kasbah Les Oudaias area in Rabat as well. On the weekends volunteers head out further afield to places such as Fez, Marrakech or the desert area.


Dates

Dates

2024

2025

January

07

14

21

28

February

04

11

18

25

March

03

10

17

24

31

April

07

14

21

28

May

05

12

19

26

June

02

09

16

23

30

July

07

14

21

28

August

04

11

18

25

September

01

08

15

22

29

October

06

13

20

27

November

03

10

17

24

December

01

08

15

22

29

January

05

12

19

26

February

02

09

16

23

March

02

09

16

23

30

April

06

13

20

27

May

04

11

18

25

June

01

08

15

22

29

July

06

13

20

27

August

03

10

17

24

31

September

07

14

21

28

October

05

12

19

26

November

02

09

16

23

30

December

07

14

21

28

Past Date

Available

Unavailable

Filling Fast


Costs

Costs

1 Week $440
2 Weeks $650
3 Weeks $810
4 Weeks $1020
5 Weeks $1240
6 Weeks $1450
7 Weeks $1670
8 Weeks $1870
Extra Week $250

Please Note: -An application fee of $229 is charged over and above the program fee as an application payment. (A 5% international banking fee is charged at the time of payment)

What are you Paying for?

  • 24 hrs Assistance and support from VS Staff
  • Comprehensive Pre- Departure Information
  • Pickup from Rabat International Airport or Rabat Ville Train Station and transfer to accommodation
  • Orientation on arrival
  • Accommodation 
  • Meals 
    • Certificate Of Completion (Upon Request)

What's NOT included?

  • Airfare 
  • Visa and Visa extension fee 
  • Airport taxes 
  • Local Transportation
  • Any personal expenses 

Reviews

Reviews

Apply Now Enquire Now

Frequently asked questions

FAQ's Application and Program Details

Flights and Visa

Health and Safety

Accommodation and Living

Connect with Past Volunteers

Still have Questions?

We're always here to help.

Get in touch whatever way works best for you.